College Wellbeing Contacts

Dean

The Dean is responsible for the well-being of all College members and is the designated Disability Lead.

Dr Tara Stubbs

tara.stubbs@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


Assistant Academic Administrator (Student Progression and Support)

The Assistant Academic Administrator works with the Academic Administrator and oversees student progression. Alongside the Academic Administrator, they liaise with the Proctors on behalf of students so can provide guidance and support with concerns related to your studies. All enquiries will be treated in the strictest confidence.

Jess Pearson

academic.office@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

 


Senior Tutor

For queries or issues relating to your academic programme which cannot be resolved within your academic department, faculty or school, or for which you would value another perspective.

Prof Jeremy Gibbons (Michaelmas 2022 and Hilary 2023)
Dr Sandie Byrne (Trinity 2023 onwards)

senior.tutor@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


Junior Deans

Kellogg College currently has one Junior Dean (with another hopefully joining later in Michaelmas term) who is a resident student and a useful first point of contact for students with concerns.

Bessie O’Dell 

junior.dean@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
07932 951849

Watch the film of our 2019-2020 Junior Deans to see how they can help.


Finance Bursar

The Finance Bursar is the principal non-academic administrative officer of the College, as well as the chief financial officer. Gary is responsible for all administrative staff of the College and for ensuring their effective management and performance, working with the managers of each section as appropriate.

Gary Walker

gary.walker@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


Peer Support

Kellogg has Peer Supporters who are students trained by the University’s Counselling Service who are here to listen and support students. You can contact them on  peer.support@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


MCR Welfare and Equality Representative

The elected Welfare and Equality Representative is a current student from the Middle Common Room. Elections for this role will be held in Michaelmas term 2022. 

Ananya Singla, MCR President 2022


Diversity and Inclusion Facilitator

The MCR has welcomed a Diversity and Inclusion Facilitator to foster best practices within Kellogg that ensure the safe and healthy inclusion of all members of our community. Elections for this role will be held in Michaelmas term 2022. 


Harassment Advisors

Any issue of harassment should be notified to the advisors who will be happy to meet with you.

Dr Richard Stevens

richard.stevens@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alison MacDonald

alison.macdonald@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


LGBT+ Support

The MCR Equality and Welfare Rep, and Kellogg Fellow Max Van Kleek, would be happy to discuss issues of sexual orientation. You may also like to speak to the Domestic Bursar, Mel Parrott who is a Stonewall Role Model concerned to advance issues of inclusivity in the College. The College currently also has two LGBT+ Allies who can provide support – Christopher Hampson in the Academic Office and Kabilan Puliyadi in the Hospitality office.

Dr Max Van Kleek, LGBT+ Fellow

max.van.kleek@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Mel Parrott

mel.parrott@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Kabi Puliyadi

kabilan.puliyadi@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


Racial Equality and Justice Fellow

The Racial Equality and Justice Fellow is responsible for providing pastoral support to students facing issues around, among other things, race, colour, cast, language, culture and diversity. They also assist in the promotion of diversity and creation of an inclusive culture at Kellogg.

Shreya Atrey

shreya.atrey@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


Pastoral Advisor

Dr Alistair Ross is the College’s Pastoral Advisor and, as such, is available to be consulted on any religious or personal matters on a confidential basis.

Dr Alistair Ross

alistair.ross@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


Safeguarding Lead

Dr Alison MacDonald

alison.macdonald@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Updated on: 17/08/2022